The Social and Emtional Needs of Gifted Children


ACES Poster 1.1 (2)

The other night I had the chance to go to the first ACES (Allen County Excpetional Students) meeting. There was a good showing by many of the schools from around Allen County. Judy Chaffins, the DIrector of Gifted Serivces for Allen County and Brittnay Collier, Professor at Ohio State Lima did a great job of presenting information about the social and emotional needs of gifted children. 

Parents, I  hope that in the future you will be able to join this meeting. The next meeting is March 3 at 7pm at the Met. The topic fot March is Anxiety in Children. As teachers and parents of gifted children we know this is an important topic. 

ACES is going to be a great resource for parents, teachers and advocates for gifted children, Below I am providing the PowerPoint they showed, and a great article as well.

Myths of Gifted Social and emotional Needs

PowerPoint of ACES Social and Emotional Needs Presentation

One thought on “The Social and Emtional Needs of Gifted Children

  1. glass merchants

    Everyone says you can’t move a primary Tumlbr blog without deleting the account, but what about a secondary blog? I have two accounts, one that I use and one that I just started. I don’t use the primary blog on the old one, but I do use a secondary blog on the same account. Is there any way I can move that secondary blog to my new account as a secondary blog as well? . Thanks!.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

