The Six Word Unit Summary


I was reading through my twitter feed today and saw this post:

image

I began to ponder if I could make a summery in three words about a lesson could I make a unit summary in 6 words that would be something that my students could understand and remember?

Think about it. If you could have a short phrase that would summarize your unit then students would have an idea of what they were studying. I do a lot of independent studies in my class. This would be perfect.

This summer I am going to try and do this with the units I am developing. I believe this could be a powerful tool almost as powerful as using the “I can” statements you use to help students understand what they are to do.

Be creative. See what you come up with. I will try to share some of mine as well.

Leave a Reply

