With the Help of Social Media


This week has been a busy weeek. I have been working on an article I hope get published in the Ohio Association for Gifted Children Review. I feel the article came together pretty well. The article is based on some thoughts I have been mulling around in my mind for awhile.  The article is about infusing Project Based Learning in to the gifted classroom. This is the direction that I have been moving to in my classroom over the past two years.

After reading, and editing the article over several days, I realized that I need to get some fresh eyes on it. So I turned to social media. I turned my article, which I put on google docs, public and asked for some comments to make it better. This is the first time I really trusted the people in my PLN. I put my thoughts and hard work into their hands, and they didn’t disappoint. I recieved some very good comments on my article. I really appriciate that others too the time to read and critique my article.  This is definately something I plan doing in the future. I also hope that others would also do.

 

Leave a Reply

