On-Line Issues


Here is a short video that I found while reading one of Joe Bowers’ blog post. I watched this and heard some facts and opinions that I feel that everyone should be concerned about. This video discusses issues like cyberbullying, and online predators.

I know as a teacher, a lot of our fights and disagreements between students comes down to bad online behavior. We need to come to terms with this and teach our children, students and eachother as parents and teachers what is acceptable behavior and what isn’t. I don’t have the answer to this issue , because I am only one leg of this issue. As a parent, I try to discuss appropiate online behavior. I hope that other parents do the same. As a teacher I, discuss it what is good and bad online behavior and cyberbullying.

Let me know what you think about this video and how to protect our children and students online.

Leave a Reply

