Voicethread: Trying to Find Our Voice


I am trying out some new ideas with some cool technology. My students and I are trying to find our voice on voicethread. This is a away to communicate with your voice and pictures at the same time. I think it is very cool. I am also preparing them for the Project-Based Learning  that we are going to be starting soon.

So, I had a few volunteers to try it out this past week. I am trying to get my students to move past the boring slideshow or PowerPoint. I want them to move toward integrating their words and their thoughts with pictures.

Here are the links to a few. These are the first drafts, but they turned out alright. I am hoping to improve them as they work through their projects.

http://voicethread.com/share/2291258/

http://voicethread.com/share/2281433/

 

Leave a Reply

